Skip to content

MarketReady Core Training

​The MarketReady workshops will help farmers learn what it takes to market their products directly to restaurants, grocery stores and other wholesale market channels. Topics include: communication and relationship building, packaging and labeling, pricing, marketing, supply, delivery, storage, invoicing, insurance, quality assurance and proper temperature control, certifications and audits and working cooperatively. MarketReady was developed by a team led by Dr. Tim Woods at the University of Kentucky.

Those completing the core content overview sessions may then participate in a 5 part series of in-depth sessions that will focus on key business functions.

Tentative schedule/topics for in-depth sessions at 11am-12:30pm Central/12pm-1:30pm Eastern time:

January 27 – Packaging and Labeling
February 3 – Insurance, Business-to-business communication
February 10 – Quality Assurance
February 17 – Logistics
February 24 – Marketing

 

Dial-In Information

Registered participants will receive instructions on how to join the session via email. Event time is 11am-1pm Central/12pm-2pm Eastern.

Friday, January 15 at 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Training & Workshops

Topic

Agriculture

Audience

General Public

Website

https://tiny.utk.edu/CPAEvents

Cost

Free

Department
Center for Profitable Agriculture
Contact Name

Jared Bruhin

Contact Email

jmbruhin@utk.edu

Contact Phone

931-486-2777

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.